Columbus didn’t discover “America”


Columbus made four voyages to the new world, the first time in 1492, which took him to the Caribbean Islands; a second took him to Cuba; a third to the northeast coast of South America and a fourth took him to Central America. He never did set foot on the land that he is given credit for discovering.